Shall We Meet

Posted by Linda

Koala Bears are cute little animals, but they also can be fierce. I think that what is going on in the United States today is bring out some of the ferocity. It’s also bringing rise to a lot of frustration. I am speaking for myself, but ever since the election, I haven’t felt the same. I may have disagreed with things in this country, but I have always felt pretty safe, like we would work it out. Now, I don’t know at all. Everyday I wake up wondering what new and devastating thing has happened, and much of it is due to the inexperience and volatile way matters are being handled. I fear that we are headed for a totalitarian government and that we can not get along with our allies, much less anyone else. School children in Canada are not being allowed to visit the US.When has this happened?

What can we do to make the changes that we want to and to feel more settled in our lives. I am offering a group meeting via conference call once a week to air our sadness and fear and figure out how we can best impact the future in a positive way. There will be a nominal fee. Please email me at linda.m.harris@gmail.com if interested in joining.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

